[ASD] Diablo 3 clan

Diablo III Artwork & ASD Wallpaper


Blizzard has released a new batch of artwork and screenshots. You can see them here: http://theworldstonekeep.wordpress.com/2011/05/08/diablo-fb-900k-like-images/ or on Diablo 3’s Facebook page.

I noticed that some people wanted wallpapers of the Diablo image (myself included), so I decided to make one:

ASD background2

Wallpaper made from D3 concept art

The image was too tall to simply expand it horizontally, so I mirrored it. It looked great, but there were now two Diablos staring at nothing… So I added the D3 heroes.

I think I’ll title it “Diablo’s Looking Glass”, as he appears to be keeping a careful eye on the Heroes who threaten his plans. And I’ll happily explain that there are two of him because… well, because he’s the Lord of Terror! What’s scarier than there being more than one of him?

It took a lot of time to crop and place each hero into the image and I thought it looked great, so I’ve reused the images many times over throughout this site.

Another option for turning that Diablo image into a wallpaper would be to simply crop it:

ASD background3

Wallpaper made from D3 Concept Art

2 responses

  1. Nice blog! Thanks for the link love, awesome job on the wallpaper by the way. Seems you have some photoshop skills, might look for some collaboration in the future.

    May 10, 2011 at 3:26 pm

    • jpx

      Thanks! I try my best, haha…
      Collaboration would be welcome :)

      May 10, 2011 at 4:47 pm

Leave a Reply

